Blog Tour Stop: Stay with Me by Elyssa Patrick: Review, Excerpt and Giveaways!

STAYWITHMEbanner

Stay with MeWith one look, I’m his . . .
With one touch, he’s mine . . .
With one kiss, it changes everything between us . . .

I’ve been famous since I can remember. Singing, acting, dancing—I’ve done it all. The tabloids cover my every move, but I don’t want that anymore. I want to be normal, whatever that is.

When I leave Hollywood for college in Vermont, I’m on my own for the first time in my life. This is my chance to figure out who I am and what I want in life.

But it’s a lot harder than I expected. I can’t escape my image. Classes are difficult, and I’m struggling. And then there’s Caleb Fox. Sexy, intriguing Caleb Fox.

Caleb is the one man who doesn’t want to use me. He breaks down my walls. He challenges me. He wants me. And I just don’t know if I can give him the same—or if he’ll stick around when he finds out my shameful secret that the tabloids haven’t managed to uncover.

Dating him is risky enough, but loving him could break me.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4)

small_Karstay

Asian Girl Karmen’s Review of Stay With Me
Rating: 4 stars out of 5

Stay with Me is such a sweet read, but with a little bit of dirtiness!

Hailey Bloom, a triple threat–she sings, dances and acts. And is one hot, Hollywood Starlet with a dark secret and a pushy stage mother. Hailey needs out of the limelight. So her first step in becoming a regular 18-year old; she leaves Hollywood and enrolls in college across the country in Vermont.

She tries to fit in, but is jaded by new friendships and relationships. Being famous and knowing people like to use her and sell her out, Hailey has built a wall around her that keeps her guard up. That’s until she meets Caleb Fox at a party. She’s immediately drawn to him. I love Caleb Fox. He is such a sweet character, but with a little hot alpha-ness in the bedroom in him!

Caleb is nothing but honest with Hailey as they both slowly develop a relationship. He just wants to know the real Hailey and not the Superstar. He helps her knock down her walls and helps her figure out who she really is. These two have a sweet, but seriously H-O-T relationship.

Hailey also begins to develop friendships with Caleb’s roomies (I loved each of their characters!) and his sister, Daphne. She begins to feel “normal,” but Hailey is still harboring a secret that the media has not yet discovered. I won’t tell you what it is or who leaks, but it rocks her world and is scared of what Caleb will think!

Stay with Me is a quick and easy read. Sure these two are young, but their relationship is off the chart steamy! And it’s great to get a story with a strong heroine, who isn’t needy or demands attention. I’m looking forward in reading how Caleb and Hailey continue their relationship in the next few books! Plus, get new stories about Caleb’s roommates in the With Me series–I can’t wait till their stories are told. And by the way–Daphne and Nick needs a book too–there’s definitely some sort of secret hook-up between the two!

EnterToWin
We’re giving away one digital copy of Stay With Me. Enter to Win Here.


ReadHe runs a finger down my cheek. “You’re blushing.”

“I’m always blushing around you.”

“I know,” he says, a shy grin escaping as he leans closer to me. “I’ve always wanted to kiss you when you’re blushing.”

I draw back slightly to meet his dark, heated gaze. Breathing seems suddenly impossible, and the space between us too far. “Oh?”

“I’ve wanted to put my mouth”—his finger traces a path over the apple of my cheek—“here and . . .

“Here.” His thumb grazes my cheekbone and then down my neck. “And here and here and here.”

“Just so you know,” I say, leaning into his touch, as his fingers continue to stroke me, pet me, caress my skin that burns under him, “I’ve wanted you to do the same. And I—”

I swallow heavily as Caleb’s head swoops down and he presses his mouth against the pulse in my neck. His teeth graze oh so gently against me as his tongue soothes the mark, and then his lips trail up my neck.

“You were saying?”

My hands clutch on his shoulders. “I want to kiss you. Everywhere.”


EnterToWinGRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY
$50 Amazon Giftcard
1-Digital Copy of Stay With Me
1-Digital Copy of As You Wish
1-Digital Copy of One Hit Wonder
Click here to enter to win! Good Luck!


About the Author:
Elyssa Patrick writes sexy, emotional contemporary romances and New Adult. She is currently working on her next novel.
Website |Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Where to buy Stay With Me: Amazon | Nook | iTunes | Kobo | Smashwords

Stay With Me Blog Tour is organized by Book Crush! Check out the full blog tour schedule here.


One thought on “Blog Tour Stop: Stay with Me by Elyssa Patrick: Review, Excerpt and Giveaways!

Leave a Reply

