BLOG TOUR STOP: Thief by Tarryn Fisher: Dream Cast, Excerpt and Giveaways!

ThiefDreamcast

ReadThe Shot

I mblogtour_Thief_buttonissed a shot. People were looking at me like I’d gunned down a gym full of people instead of shooting an air ball. My mother was always teasing me, telling me that I didn’t take anything seriously. Maybe, she was right up until now. I was taking Olivia Kaspen seriously. All five feet two inches of her. She was mouthy and condescending and she never smiled, but I liked her. I wanted to give her something. So I missed the shot.

Is it true?

I looked up from my plate of pancakes. Desiree, one of the cheerleaders slid into the seat opposite me. She was wearing her makeup from the night before and my buddy, Kiel’s jersey. Why did girl’s do that? Eerised.

Is what true?

You missed the shot for a girl?

Where did you hear that? I pushed my plate away and took a sip of tea.

Everyone is talking about it. She smirked at me and ripped off a piece of my pancake, sliding it between her teeth.

I looked at her through narrowed eyes. I was having a hard time pulling off this charming act when my palms were sweating. Who are they saying I did it for? If people found out it was Olivia Iíd missed the shot for, things would get very uncomfortable for her.

Desiree sucked the syrup from her fingers. ìOh, there are rumors. Who knows if they’re true. You know how people can be.î

I shrugged, trying to be nonchalant, but my shoulders were tensed.

Humor me, Des.

She pursed her lips and leaned forward. A pre law major. No one really knows who she is. Some people say they saw you talking to her before you missed the shot.

Maybe, my game was just off, I said, setting my mug down and standing up.

Desiree smiled up at me. Maybe. If you ask me, it’s kind of romantic.

Romantic? I repeated.

Yeah. She must be something.

I leaned down until both of my hands were flat on the table and Desiree and I were on eye level.

Does that really sound like something I would do, Des?

She looked at me for a long minute before shaking her head.

Well, there you have your answer.

I left wiping my palms on my pant legs. How many people had seen me speaking to Olivia? It was a stupid careless, but then I could have never anticipated her challenge. If things had gone my way, she would have agreed to a date for making the shot. Everyone would have walked away a winner aka. I would walked away the winner.

I couldn’t help but smile as I jogged down the stairs in front of the dining hall. Forget it. Girls rarely surprised me. I would have missed that shot five hundred times for a date with her.

tarryn chat banner

EnterToWinClick here to enter to win! Author Tarryn Fisher is giving away fantastic prizes:

  • Kindle Paperwhite
  • Penny Necklace
  • 10 LMWL Amazon e-book sets
  • LMWL Bracelet
  • $25 Amazon Gift Card
  • Tree Necklace

About the Author

Tarryn Fisher Author PicI am a real life villain, truly. I drink sick amounts of Starbucks. Most of the time my hair smells like coffee. I was born in South Africa, and lived there for most of my childhood. I moved to Seattle just for the rain. Rome is my favorite place in the world so far, Paris comes in at a close second. I read and write more than I sleep. When I was eleven, I wrote an entire novel about runaway orphans, using only purple ink. I am addicted to Florence and the Machine and will travel to see concerts. I love scary movies and giraffes. I spend way too much time on Facebook. Meet you there?…

Facebook | Website | Twitter | Goodreads


Buy The Opportunist
Buy Dirty Red
Buy Thief


Leave a Reply

