Release Day Event: Before We Fall (Beautifully Broken #3) by Courtney Cole

BeforeHappy Release Day, Courtney! We LOVE this series! We LOVE this book! Below we have our 4.5 star review, an excerpt and giveways!

Sometimes, one dark moment is all it takes to turn your world black…

For 24-year old Dominic Kinkaide, that moment took place on the night of his high school graduation. One dark incident changed him forever. He’s a hardened actor now, famous in the eyes of the world, but tortured in his own. He doesn’t care about much of anything, except for losing himself in the roles that he plays.

23-year old Jacey Vincent doesn’t realize how much her father’s indifference has affected her. She is proof that sometimes it isn’t one specific moment that wrecks a person, but rather it’s an absence of moments. She’s like a bird with a broken wing-strong yet fragile, as she tries to float through life, finding acceptance in the arms of random guys, one after the other… to fill the void that her father left in her.

Until she meets Dominic.

After jaded Dominic and strong-willed Jacey are thrown together, his secret and her issues create a dark and damaged energy that will soon turn their attraction to each other into an explosive storm.

Even though when the clouds have cleared and the dust has settled, both of them are almost obliterated… they’ve learned a priceless lesson.

Sometimes, before we fall… we fly.

GoodreadsAmazon | Barnes and Noble


small_KarJenn

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5Teaser

Let’s start out by saying that this is a my favorite book out of the series! I didn’t think anyone could beat Pax, but I’m pretty sure Dominic Kinkaide just became the Hero in this series!

Dominic is a movie star. His life looks glamorous on the outside, but on the inside he lives with dark secrets that haunt him. An unfortunate tragedy from his past makes him broken, jaded, stubborn and a bad boy. And Dominic has a dirty, dirty side!

Jacey is the strong, nurturing heroine in the book. At first, I thought she was going to be a flaky character, but it turns out she is just trying to find herself in life and looks for the good in others.

Dominic and Jacey get thrown together in a situation and  they both unexpectedly find strength in each other, but it’s not easy. There is an instant physical attraction between the two, but their stubbornness and dark secrets take you on an angst-filled ride throughout the book. Dominic was hot and cold throughout the book with Jacey. I loved their banter and their romps were off the chart H-O-T! But eventually the secrets (and a big twist I didn’t see coming!) come out and it’s just heartbreaking and you feel for all characters.

What I love most about this series, is that all the characters in the Beautifully Broken series aren’t perfect. The author knows how to write broken characters that you just can’t help root for them in the very beginning! Before We Fall is a great read that is filled with heartbreak, angst, surprises and lots of steam.


Read

 Are you feeling warm yet?”

I watch his lips as he speaks the words, husky and low.   His lips are full, yet manly and suddenly I ache to lean over and press mine to his, to touch them in any way that I can.

But I don’t.

Because I’m not a girl who gets used.  Not anymore.

“No, not at all.”

But Dominic takes that as a challenge.  He’s not used to hearing the word no and he’s not about to start now.  I see that in his dark eyes a scant moment before he dips his head and consumes my mouth.

I say consume, instead of kiss, because that’s what he does.

He consumes me.

His lips are fiery and hot and he kisses me with a fierceness that touches a secret part of me; moist, hot, firm, sexy.  I want to inhale him, to suck him down.  I vaguely feel his hands on my back, his warmth emanating through my clothes, his hardness pushing into my softness.

I’m breathless when he pulls away.

“What about now?”

For the life of me, I’m afraid to answer that.  Instead, I pull away, just a bit, just enough that there is some space between us, but I can still absorb his warmth.   As my teeth chatter, both from the cold and from the suddden absence of his lips, I answer.

“I’m good.”

He laughs, a husky, low, naughty sound.

“Oh, I’m sure of that.”

And just like that, I’m drawn back in… in toward his sexy smile, his arrogant gaze and his knowing smirk.  He’s bad for me.  Very bad for me.   I’ve got to remember that.

He will decimate you, I tell myself.

But my problem is, every time I look into his dark eyes and see the mysterious things that lurk there, I forget that.   I forget everything that is supposed to matter.


EnterToWin
Enter to win Beautiful Broken series. Just click here!


About the Author

CColeCourtney Cole is a novelist who would eat mythology for breakfast if she could. She has a degree in Business, but has since discovered that corporate America is not nearly as fun to live in as fictional worlds. She loves chocolate and roller coasters and hates waiting and rude people.

Courtney lives in quiet suburbia, close to Lake Michigan, with her real-life Prince Charming, her ornery kids (there is a small chance that they get their orneriness from their mother) and a small domestic zoo.

Facebook | Website | Twitter | Author Goodreads

Release Event

Blogger Button


Leave a Reply

