Blog Tour Stop: Awaken (Spiral of Bliss #3) by Nina Lane

NinaLane-Awaken-coverReleases Today: January 7, 2014

“I love that you love me, professor.”

“I love loving you, beauty.”

Since their intense, passionate beginning, Professor Dean West and his wife Olivia have fought dark secrets and betrayal in order to save their marriage. Now reeling in the aftermath of a personal tragedy, Liv and Dean are driven further apart by a vindictive threat to Dean’s career.

Struggling to stand on her own for the first time in years, Liv is determined to defend her husband and prove herself. Then an unexpected letter dredges up old insecurities and endangers Liv’s newfound independence. As Dean fights for his professional life, he is forced to confront his worst fear when he discovers that he can’t protect his beloved wife from her own painful past.

Goodreads

Buy Awaken on Amazon for only $.99 (at the time of this post!). Such a DEAL!


KarmenAwaken
Karmen’s Review
5 stars out of 5

Since the very first page of Awaken, I’m pretty sure I did not stop swooning over Professor Hottie. I can’t tell you how much I want Dean West to be real, to sweep me off my feet, call me “Beauty,” and talk dirty to me! He’s perfect.

I devoured Awaken the moment it landed on my Kindle. It was the perfect ending to one of my favorite series and couple. Ms. Lane did a fabulous job on closing up Dean and Olivia’s whirlwind marriage!

Awaken picks up right after the second book; Dean is off on his archeological dig in Italy, but still facing Maggie’s threats against his career (and oh–did I want to smack that girl!). And Liv is overcoming their loss and trying to find her place in the world. Dean and Liv are apart for months and it kills them both, but they keep their marriage alive with steady communication and let’s just say it’s erotic and romantic all at the same time. Dean knows how work that dirty talk!

“Show me your ass, woman.”

Besides all the swooning and hotness over Dean, I really enjoyed reading how Liv “grew up” in this book. In the past two reads, Liv drove me nuts being wishy-washy. And I’m glad to see her finally become a more confidant woman and wife. She learns how to stand on her own, make her own decisions and take risks throughout this book. And Dean couldn’t have been more supportive. He was still willing to give Liv anything and everything, but he knew that she had to do this on her own.

“I will crawl over fire and broken
glass for this woman.”

Fans of Dean and Liv are going to be extremely happy with Awaken. It’s filled with passion, drama and of course love. Their love is so fierce and intense, these two would take on the world to keep it alive. And they did even with all the curve-balls that come at them throughout this book.

I’m so sad that their story has come to an end, but it gave me closure on knowing that these two will always have their Happily Ever After.

If you haven’t read the first two book in this series, then you’re seriously missing out. Pick up Arouse and Allure and start Liv and Dean’s beautiful journey.


More on the Spiral of Bliss series:

Add Arouse (#1) to Goodreads
Purchase Links:  Amazon US | Barnes & NobleKOBO | iTunes
Arouse is on sale for $.99 for a limited time.

Add Allure (#2) to Goodreads
Purchase Links:  Amazon US| Barnes & NobleKOBO | iTunes

EnterToWinJust click here to enter!AwakenSwag
Follow the Awaken book tour from January 7 to January 17
Awaken Banner

Author PictureAbout the Author

USA Today bestselling author Nina Lane writes hot, sexy romances and spicy erotica. Originally from California, she loves traveling and thinks St. Petersburg, Russia is a city everyone should visit at least once. Nina also spent many years in graduate school studying art history and library sciences.

Although she would go back for another degree if she could because she’s that much of a bookworm, she now lives the happy life of a full-time writer. Nina’s novel The Erotic Dark hit #1 on Amazon’s Erotica Bestseller list, and Allure is a USA Today Bestseller.

Connect with the Author: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s